Skip to content ↓

St Peter's C of E Primary School

dofg

Admissions

 "a rich curriculum that opens a treasure chest of exciting learning opportunities for pupils"

Ofsted 2018

 

We welcome prospective parents to visit our school prior to Reception year applications as well as in-year applications. We have several guided tours led by either Mrs Sarah Dunning (Head Teacher) or Mrs Sarah Marshall (Deputy Head Teacher). These are small groups and therefore booking is essential. Please call the office on 01252 714115 or email admissions@stpeters-farnham.surrey.sch.uk to arrange.

 

We have 6 slots on each tour with spaces for 2 adults per slot. We ask if at all possible to come without children. The tour will start promptly and last for around 1 hour. All tours are taken by Sarah Dunning (Head Teacher) or, in her absence, Sarah Marshall (Deputy Head Teacher). 

 

Tours - booking essential:

If you would like to have a tour of the school, please email admissions@stpeters-farnham.surrey.sch.uk  or phone 01252 714 115 to book an appointment.

 

Tour Dates:

Monday 12 September - 11 am 

Wednesday 21 September - 11 am

Tuesday 27 September - 11 am

Friday 7 October - 11 am FULL

Monday 10 October - 11 am 

Tuesday 18 October - 11 am FULL

Wednesday 2 November - 11 am FULL

Friday 11 November - 11 am FULL

Monday 14 November - 11 am 

Tuesday 22 November - 11 am 

Friday 2 December - 11 am 

Wednesday 7 December - 11 am 

 

Deadline for September 2023 YR applications: 15 January 2023 

https://www.surreycc.gov.uk/schools-and-learning/schools/admissions/primary-junior-and-infant 

 

For in-year applications, please complete the in-year application form below and email it through to admissions@stpeters-farnham.surrey.sch.uk 

 

You will be notified of the result within ten school days if possible (fifteen at the latest), and be given a reason for refusal if we are unable to admit your child. You have the right to appeal a decision. To do so, please see: https://www.surreycc.gov.uk/schools-and-learning/schools/admissions/appeals or contact Surrey County Council via email schooladmissions@surreycc.gov.uk or phone on 0300 200 1004 (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm).  

 

We have a waiting list which is renewed yearly.  

 

Here is a video made by Sarah Dunning together with a pupil, giving you an insight into EYFS. Please see our home page for a video about the whole school.